Transitions Calendar 2021-2022

Fall Session 2021

Move-in Day for Fall Semester
Friday-Sunday, September 3-5, 2021
Stress-free Fun Day and Picnic for students (Res only)
Monday , September 6, 2021
Orientation and Social events
Tuesday, September 7, 2021
First Day of Classes of Transitions Fall Session and FMCC
Wednesday, September 8, 2021
No Classes – FMCC or Transitions
Monday, October 11, 2021
Mid-term Conferences
Monday-Friday, October 25-November 5, 2021
Thanksgiving Break, No Classes
Wednesday-Sunday, November 24- 28, 2021
Transitions & College Semester Ends
Friday, December 17, 2021
Family Event 12:30pm
Friday, December 17, 2021
Move Out Day for Residential Students
Saturday-Sunday, December 18-19, 2021

Winter Break

December 27, 2021 – January 14, 2022 – Winter Session: More details to follow, specialized camps and trips TBA

Spring Session 2022

Move- in Day for Spring Semester
Saturday, January 15, 2022
Social Events and Activities
Monday, January 17, 2022
First Day of Classes of Transitions Spring Session and Orientation
Tuesday, January 18, 2022
First Day of Classes at FMCC
Wednesday, January 26, 2022
Staff Development Day, No Classes at Transitions
Friday, February 18, 2022
President’s Day Holiday, No Classes
Monday, February 21, 2022
Spring Break at FMCC, Transitions Classes in Session
Saturday-Sunday, March 19-27, 2022
Mid-term Reviews with Families
Monday-Wednesday, March 28 – April 6, 2022
Staff Development Day, No Classes
Friday, April 15, 2022
Awards Ceremony and Celebration for students
Thursday, May 12, 2022
Last Day of Classes at FMCC, Final exams through May
Friday, May 13, 2022
Capstone Event at Transitions for families and friends
Friday, May 13, 2022
SIX FLAGS Lake George Celebratory Trip
Saturday, May 14, 2022
Move-out Day
Sunday-Monday, May 15-16, 2022
(Accommodations can be made for extended stays)

Summer Immersion Session 2022

Move in
Sunday, July 10, 2022
Orientation and first day of classes
Monday, July 11, 2022
Theme Park Adventure to celebrate semester
Saturday, August 13, 2022
Capstone and Last day of classes
Friday, August 19, 3022

Transitions Camps Calendar 2022

Weekend Camps: Friday 4pm-Sunday at 11am

February
25-27
April
22 -24
May
20-22
June
4
August
12-14
October
21-23
November
18-20
December
2-4

Summer Immersion Sessions

June 26 – July 15, 2022
(2-week session July 3 – July 15, 2022)
July 17 – August 5, 2022
(2-week session July 24 – August 5, 2022)

2022 Specialty Camps:

Social Success:
January 9-14, 2022 for Residential Students, January 10-14, 2022 for Day Scholars
My Path to Employment:
June 5-10, 2022 for Residential Students, June 6-10, 2022 for Day Scholars
Organizing My Life:
June 12-17, 2022 for Residential Students, June 13-17, 2022 for Day Scholars
Celebration of the ARTS:
June 20-24, 2022 for Day Scholars, Call for Residential options
STEAM/Innovations Camp:
August 7-12, 2022 for Residential Students, August 8-12, 2022 for Day Scholars
Life after High School:
August 21-26, 2022 for Residential Students, August 22-26, 2022 for Day Scholars
My Independent Life:
December 26-30, 2022 for All Campers

Adirondack Expressions Camp:

June
20-25, 2022 for Residential Students
June
20-24, 2022 for Day Scholars